Skip to main content


Gwinnett County
President: April Connor 
Vice President:

Ellen Maltais (Houston County) 
President: Larissa Beecher
Vice President: Kathy Releford
Past President: Laura Lamberth
Secretary: Paula Cooper
Treasurer: Sadie Carver
Member at Large: Gina Suckow
Social Media: Melanie Duncan

Walton County


Georgia College and State University
President: Alexis Caldwell
Vice President: Hannah Ballingail
Faculty Advisors:  Dr. Rebecca McMullen & Dr. Stephen Wills

Augusta State College & University
President: Ariel Lucas
Vice President: Kimberly Guise
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Nai-Chen Kuo

Georgia Southern University
President: Abigail Walker
Vice President: Kahli Crews
Faculty Advisor:  Dr. Karin Fisher

If you are interested in opening a chapter in your area, contact Membership Committee Co-Chairs for information.  Mike Weinroth may be contacted at Leslie Allen may be contacted at

For reimbursements, active chapters must submit a list of officers, a budget, and a calendar of events for the school year. Send to Heather Lewis, Treasurer.

Reimbursement Form

Last Updated:  30 November, 2020

© 2021 Council for Exceptional Children (CEC). All rights reserved.