Skip to main content

Executive and Governing Board

Executive Board

President and Co-SCEC Advisor

Karin Fisher, Ph.D.
Georgia Southern University

Vice President and Program and Communication Committee Chair

Veronica Crenshaw
Georgia Cyber Academy / TNTP

Past President and Bylaws and ECW Chair

Damita James, Ph.D.
Middle Georgia GLRS


Kirsti Lewis
People Like Us
Treasurer and Finance Committee Co-Chairs

Heather Murphy
Gwinnett County Public Schools

LaRenda Gilmer
Georgia Cyber Academy

CAN Coordinator (Children and Youth Action Network) Kelly Standridge
Taylor Road Middle School (Fulton County Schools)


Executive Committee 

GCASE Liason

Ashly Hunter
Effingham County

Awards and Walton CEC President

Emilie Winnicki
Walton County School System 

SAP Liaison

Nai-Cheng Kuo
Augusta University
President, Middle Ga. Chapter Larissa Beecher
SCEC Co-Advisor Cynthia Massey
Georgia Southern University
SCEC Co-Advisor Eric Landers
Georgia Southern 
GaDOE Liaison Paula Gumpman
Membership Co-chair

Luann Purcell

Tammy Anderson
Irwin County

SCEC Advisor Georgia College & State Univ and Chair Student Committee Stephen Wills
Conference Co-chairs

Tonya Grimmke
Cobb county Schools

Angela Shoemake
Caroll County Schools

Web Chair Kamasia Wright
Fulton County Schools
Archives Chair (retired) Mike Weinroth
President Ellen Maltais Chapter Kathy Releford
President Ga. DCDT LaTonya Harris
DeKalb County
President Ga. DEC Ja’Lia Taylor
Univ. of West Ga.
Programs Chair Jessica Watson
Georgia Southwestern University


Last Updated:  28 November, 2023

© 2023 Council for Exceptional Children (CEC). All rights reserved.