Skip to main content

Georgia CEC Chapters

Houston County Schools-Ellen Maltais Chapter
President Kathy Releford
Vice President  
Treasurer Sarah Carver
Secretary Melanie Duncan
Past President Larissa Beecher
Rockdale County Schools
President Anisha Mendez
Vice President Tonisha Footman Locus
Treasurer Folashade Belman
Secretary Andrea Wilder


Gwinnett County Schools
Vice President  
Treasurer Heather Lewis Murphy


Walton County Schools
President Emilie Winnicki
Vice President Billie Jo Diehl
Treasurer Shawn Franke
Secretary Open


Monroe County Schools
(under development)
President Jennifer Mitchell
Vice President  


Middle Georgia Regional
President Larissa Beecher
Vice President Gabrielle Brueck
Peach County
Treasurer Erica Williams
Twiggs County
Secretary Tiffany Fowler
Jasper County
Georgia College & State University
(under development)
Vice President  


Georgia Southern University
President Kaylee Stokes
Vice President Francesca Jefferson
Treasurer Alyssa Le Tournea
Secretary Rebecca Buckner
Historian Marissa Fountain
Community Liaison Kaitlyn Hayes


If you are interested in opening a chapter in your area, contact Membership Committee Co-Chairs for information. Trevor Metzger may be contacted at

For reimbursements, active chapters must submit a list of officers, a budget, and a calendar of events for the school year. Send to Heather Lewis, Treasurer. Reimbursement requests must be made by May 30 of that year. 

Reimbursement Form

Last Updated:  28 November, 2023

© 2024 Council for Exceptional Children (CEC). All rights reserved.