Skip to main content

Executive Board


Executive Board:

President: Karin Fisher (Georgia Southern University)

Vice President: Toni Franklin (Columbus State University) 

Immediate Past President:  Damita James (Middle Georgia GLRS)

Secretary: Kirsti Mutz (People Like Us)

Treasurer: Heather Lewis (Gwinnett County School System)


Executive Committee 

CEC Student Chapter Advisors: Stephen Wills-GCSU, Toni Franklin-CSU, Nai-Chen Kuo-Augusta University, 

GA Council for Administrators of Special Education: Mary Kay Berry

GA DOE Liaison: Carson Cochran

Membership Coordinator: (Volunteer Needed)

Mini-Grants: Stephen Wills

Children and Youth Action Network (CAN) Coordinators:Kelly Standridge/Jennifer Sears

 Awards Coordinator: Emilie Winnicki 

Constitution & Bylaws Coordinator: Karin Fisher

Pioneers Representative:  Mike Weinroth

Web Coordinator/Communication Co-Chair : Veronica Crenshaw

Membership: Trevor Metzger and Mike Weinroth


Last Updated:  20 November, 2020

© 2022 Council for Exceptional Children (CEC). All rights reserved.