Skip to main content

Georgia CEC Executive Board

Executive Board


Karin Fisher
Georgia Southern University

Vice President

Veronica Crenshaw
Georgia Cyber Academy / TNTP

Past President

Damita James, Ph.D.
Middle Georgia GLRS


Kirsti Lewis
People Like Us
Treasurer Heather Murphy
Gwinnett County Public Schools


Executive Committee 

GCASE President

Dr. Cassandra Allen Holifield
North Metro GNETS 

CAN Coordinator (Children and Youth Action Network)

Kelly Standridge
Taylor Road Middle School (Fulton County Schools)
Co-CAN Coordinator Jennifer Sears
University of North Georgia

Awards and Walton CEC President

Emilie Winnicki
Walton County School System 

Committee Member

Nai-Cheng Kuo
Augusta University
Local Chapter President Larissa Beecher
SCEC Co-Advisor Cynthia Massey
Georgia Southern University
Member Dr. Rebecca C. McMullen
Fort Valley State University
Advisor Eric Landers
Georgia Southern 


Last Updated:  3 November, 2022

© 2022 Council for Exceptional Children (CEC). All rights reserved.